While going through photos on my computer in search of a potential blog post, I came across a folder of old family photos that I had scanned. I guess forgotten file folders are today’s version of stumbling across an old box in an attic. But I’ve pulled a couple to share (see below). The first is a picture of my father at 16…I think. I love this photo. It’s just your classic school portrait but it was taken in the mid-60s and I think my dad’s style is pretty awesome. That’s the spittin’ image of a Georgia boy, right there!

My dad at 16.

My dad at 16.

My second photo is of my mom and dad. I have no idea what year this was taken in, but maybe the late 70s? I don’t have many pictures of my mom and dad so this is definitely something to hold on to. I think the photos that hold the most importance for people probably tend to be old family photos or candid shots of friends. A capture of a nice memory. While professional and more journalistic photography is spectacular and award-winning, these generally aren’t the photos that we put up in our homes. So I just thought I’d make my blog a little more personal by sharing these.

Mom and Dad...the early years.

Mom and Dad...the early years.

